The Sound That Is Me…

               The Broken Sounds Of Night      

I am the wind in the trees

I am the moonlit path that you walk upon

I am the beating of your heart

I am the rhythm of your soul

I am the screeching owl

in your dreams.

Your are the man

who entered softly

where I entered

 loud

with longing.

 A new feeling

 begins

after the breaking

of the heart.

Like a ghost on the stairs

I quietly enter

into your soul.

You enter my dreams

in a

storm of emotions

Where will this set down, where

will this end?

Weak in the knees and tender

in the heart we

are brought together.

Safe haven in this world

of many souls.

The sounds of love that’s me…

Touching down into the

earth I slip.

 

 

About Evocateur

I believe in the passionate pursuit of all that informs and inspires imagination...
This entry was posted in A Series of Experimental Poetry, creative writing, Creativity, Curiosity, Discovery, dreams, Education, Experimental Writing, finding voice, finding your own voice, Inspiration, Learning, Narrative, Poetry, Poets, Self Expression, Stories, The Muse, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment