How L. Found Herself On the Flood Plane

   L. had arrived at the town set in-between

        two rivers.

   S. had told her “Nothing ever happens here

He told her this was a safe place to be.

L. was thinking while she was beginning

to shed the clothes that

were weighing her down

He really didn’t see this coming’.

She is swimming

toward the CRY

that brought her to

life again.

How could S. not for see

the danger when the rains

began to fall

and the rivers were swelling?

L. knew for sure the CRY

was a baby but ‘how’ she

wondered could a baby

survive?

The pages of the diary are still drying and I am trying to make sure the writing is not lost.. Where S. is has not become known or who the baby is… The waters at this point have not subsided and L. is lost out on the flood plane….

About charlottesrow

I am a aspiring writer who has taken my time getting to the plate. I have been a Jill-of-all trades. I had a career as a Nanny for many years and decided that I needed a change. I have a "day-job" that is currently supporting me to pursue after all these years the things I really want to do with my life. I love writing, reading, and learning new things! I will have to sort out the jumble that is my creative projects that have collected cobwebs, the time has finally come!
This entry was posted in A Series of Experimental Poetry, Curiosity, Discovery, Epic Poetry, Experimental Writing, Inspiration, Learning, Narrative, Poetry, Poets, Self Expression, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

